- How do I stop my likes appearing on friends news feed?
- Why do my posts disappear from news feed?
- How do I hide Facebook posts from public?
- Why does Facebook say you have 4 likes and only 3 names show up?
- Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
- What happens if you hide a post on your timeline?
- How do I hide posts from news feed?
- Does Hide from Timeline Remove from news feed?
- Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
- How do I remove someone’s like from my Facebook post?
- How do I change my cover photo without it appearing on news feed?
- Where do posts go when you hide from timeline?
How do I stop my likes appearing on friends news feed?
To do that they can hover their pointer over your name or go to your profile/timeline, then move to the Subscribed button, and uncheck “Comments and Likes”.
Of course, they will still see your comments and likes on posts that they would see anyway in their News Feed, just not a separate story about them..
Why do my posts disappear from news feed?
If your friend modifies the privacy setting of a post and denies you access, the post no longer appears in your news feed and you can longer view the post on your friend’s wall.
How do I hide Facebook posts from public?
To use this tool:Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.
Why does Facebook say you have 4 likes and only 3 names show up?
This happens when the 4th person has deactivated his account. Therefore his name will be removed from everywhere in facebook but likes can be seen. If the person will activate his account again than you will be able to see his name in likes.
Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.
What happens if you hide a post on your timeline?
When posting a status update from the News Feed, a new check box appears that says “Hide From Your Timeline.” Clicking the box will mean your post will only show up in the News Feed and search results.
How do I hide posts from news feed?
Hide All Posts From a SourceGo to your Facebook News Feed and navigate to the shared post you don’t want to see.Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post.Select Hide all from [source name]. You’ll no longer see content from that source on your News Feed.
Does Hide from Timeline Remove from news feed?
Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
How do I remove someone’s like from my Facebook post?
Anyone who can see a photo or other post can like or comment on it. You can hide comments on your photos, but you can’t remove likes. To prevent certain people from liking your photos in the feature, you can exclude them from the audience for that photo so they won’t be able to see it.
How do I change my cover photo without it appearing on news feed?
If you do not want to show this update publicly or you want to change Facebook profile picture without notifying friends, you need to make this update “Private”. For that, click the globe sign visible next to the date/time and select Only me. That’s all!
Where do posts go when you hide from timeline?
Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline. If people have already shared the post, it will remain on their Timelines. To unhide a post, click or tap Activity Log.